S N E I - Latest Blog

Heavy rainfall which may result in flooding is expected in 14 states from July 30 to Aug. 6, in the northern part of the country, the Nigerian Meteorological Agency announced in Abuja on Monday.

According to a statement, the affected states are Benue, Kebbi, Gombe, Zamfara, Yobe, Jigawa, Borno, Katsina, Bauchi, Kano, Sokoto, Kaduna, Taraba and Adamawa.